PDA

View Full Version : Feeding intervals for 4 Discus ( Soon to be 6) 2.5'' each.

aabreu1101
10-29-2012, 04:13 PM
As stated, I have started a Discus tank. I am new to Discus and have a few questions, I would like to address them one at the time though since that way i can focus on getting things as close to perfect as possible for their sake. My question is this, I have Bloodworms, Brine shrimp, Beef heart and spectrum flakes for them as i don't want them to be stuck on one food only, How many times per day should i feed them, and what should be the best combination of the food available?

PS.. Forgot to mention, this is all Frozen cubed food.

Moon
10-29-2012, 04:33 PM
These are young fish. I would feed them 4 to 5 times a day. The combination of food that you have is good.

aabreu1101
10-29-2012, 05:30 PM
Thanks Moon, two more questions, if you don't mind. Should i do a different food every time, and flakes at night ? Or should i stick to one type of food per day? Thanks in advance for the replies.

Eddie
10-29-2012, 05:55 PM
Thanks Moon, two more questions, if you don't mind. Should i do a different food every time, and flakes at night ? Or should i stick to one type of food per day? Thanks in advance for the replies.

Unless you make a well balanced homemade food, it will be best to feed a variety to ensure a well rounded diet.

tonytheboss1
10-29-2012, 06:16 PM
:bandana: Not to give u extra work but you might wanna throw in some freeze dried or live selections w/ your frozen choices occasionally. A little of this, a little of that 4 or 5 times a day & they'll do just fine. Mine are a bit older but heres my menu .....

(From a prev post)Food varies, live blackworms, Hans frozen beef mix, San Fran Bay Frozen Bloodworms, Ocean Nutrition Discus Flakes, Als Austrailian freeze dried blackworms & Dainichi Cichlid - Color FX. Thanx, "T"

aabreu1101
10-29-2012, 06:28 PM