PDA

View Full Version : It's time to say hello

trungnguyen
05-23-2013, 01:34 PM
Hi all,

My name is Trung, and I am new to discus. I have known this forum for awhile from one of my friend, and he is a member in this forum too. I honestly learned so many things about discus from here. When I just started my discus at the beginning of the year, I did not know much about them, and of course I failed with losing 10 of juvenile one. I learned from that about the set up, water, sources, feeding, and tank mates....Good thing I met my friend, Tony, from SCAPE forum, and he helped me out since then. I could tell that he has changed everything in me about discus. Yep, things have gone up and down until now.... I have 6 healthy discus so far in 55 gallons tank with gravel and driftwood. They are 4 about 4 inches, and 2 juvenile about 3-3.5 inches, and some neon tetras, corries, and clown loach....I did not get them from LFS anymore (first lesson learned), I knew some discus keepers and they sold them back to me with good prices.....

I just have a question about getting more discus from Kenny, how many should I keep in 55 gallons? Is that okay if I add 2-3 more?

Just a short summary about how I knew this forum and discus...and I would like to say hi to everyone....I have learned so many things from here. ;)

Second Hand Pat
05-23-2013, 01:47 PM
Hi Trung, welcome to Simply. It is nice to have you here. As you might already guess your 55 is pretty full with the current number of discus and other fish. I would suggest a larger tank or stick with your current bio-load in the 55.
Pat

JOSNNGUYEN
05-23-2013, 01:52 PM
+1. I have same situation like you too. But my budget is tight right now but will upgrade to bigger tank. Because you just can't stop buy them. LoL

chaoslite
05-23-2013, 03:18 PM
Hi Trung. Welcome to Simply. I agree with Pat.

Mishka

a volar
05-23-2013, 03:32 PM
Welcome!!

DiscusLoverJeff
05-23-2013, 03:37 PM