PDA

View Full Version : Planted tank, in the making

growingwonders
01-27-2014, 11:19 PM
Greetings,
I am not new to fishkeeping, having had experience with coral reef tanks and breeding dwarf cichlids, as well as keeping many aquatic and terrestrial plants and pets, over the years. I am not an expert, by any means and this will be my first attempt at keeping discus. I have been doing my reading and joined several forums, to learn all I can. I noticed that this forum is pretty well dedicated to the keeping of discus and while I am committed to providing healthy, happy conditions, for my fish, I am not aiming to show or breed my fish. I will outline my plans, below and invite any feedback.