PDA

View Full Version : NADA question

GivensOU
10-29-2015, 09:24 AM
My father and I will be heading to NADA this July. We're planning on buying a lot discus while attending NADA. We saw on the webpage there will be an auction on Sunday. I assume that's where they auction off discus? Will they also be auction off equipment? If so, what kind of equipment? This will help us, too know if we need to bring a car or truck LOL.

Also, my wife and mother will also becoming with us to Chicago. While they like discus, I don't see them attending any of the speakers/event. Will they still need a ticket to go into the vendor section? They like help picking out discus for us too buy.

Also, what is the dinner and breakfast event I see on the page?

Sorry for all the questions, this is my first time attending a NADA event.

Thanks,
Tim

Skip
10-29-2015, 09:48 AM
in Nada Austin, 2014.. we SOLD all the equipment we could.. tanks.. hoods.. filters.. 2x4 stands.. everything (later, someone bought up the rest of leftovers).. discus will start to be sold.. as soon as they are pulled out of the bags!! LOL.. and private sales will happen thru the entire event.. whatever is not sold by Sunday morning.. is what goes in auction..
Chicago discus had 2 large display tanks brought for the show.. that were sold off.. 100+ gallons with stands and hoods.. Super sweet setups! plus vendors will there there selling products also..

just be proactive and bring a truck! :)

nc0gnet0
10-29-2015, 10:36 AM
My father and I will be heading to NADA this July. We're planning on buying a lot discus while attending NADA. We saw on the webpage there will be an auction on Sunday. I assume that's where they auction off discus? Will they also be auction off equipment? If so, what kind of equipment? This will help us, too know if we need to bring a car or truck LOL.