PDA

View Full Version : Help request: Inserting logos onto photos

Carolina discus
12-05-2016, 11:28 PM
Hello Everyone,
I am hoping someone can point us in the right direction. How does one add a logo or company name to photos? Any guidance would be appreciated....we have tried several things and cannot get anything to work.
Thanks in advance

warblad79
12-05-2016, 11:53 PM
MS paint or Photoshop

RobbieRobV
12-06-2016, 12:33 AM
If you have Lightroom, there is a watermark function. I am a professional photographer and I shoot a lot of events at night clubs and such aside from my wedding gigs. In the night club gigs, I have to watermark my images with the logo of the club. You simply choose the watermark option when you go to export the image and it will add your watermark to the image. You can chose regular font or you can add an image in png format so that it has a transparent back and it does not look out of place in your photos. If you need more help with this, please PM me and let me know what you are having trouble with. I highly recommend shooting in RAW format and using Lightroom's exposure functions to edit the lighting in your photos. You will never turn back once you've got the hang of it and your images will look very professional. I would go over and do all your photos for you guys in exchange for a couple of nice 4" discus:) Here are a couple of my shots from 3 days ago.

brewmaster15
12-06-2016, 08:12 AM
Hi Eric,

An easy tool for this is to download Gimp... https://www.gimp.org/downloads/

Its free and theres a windows version.

Once you download and install it there is a text tool... this will let you write on the image, Gimp is just as powerful as photoshop but free:) For a casual user its more than adequate.

al

brewmaster15
12-06-2016, 08:23 AM