PDA

View Full Version : Discus newbie cycling question

wsdiscus
08-12-2017, 10:39 PM
I have a new 75 gallon i am cycling to prepare for 6 discus
i'm running a Fluval 406 and its been almost a month with no detection of ammonia at all. i have 3 danios and 3 Mollies in the tank.
any ideas how long i should wait before getting my discus?
should i get an ammonia spike with 6 fish in the tank?
i have done no water changes.
thanks

Jenene
08-13-2017, 04:25 AM
Welcome Morgan!

You have found the best place to get information and support from people who are passionate about discus. This is an amazing place to learn and hang out with others who share this hobby from all over the world. I have made many great friends here. We are kind of like a big crazy family. Some of us are louder than others but we all love these amazing creatures.

I am not an expert. Only a year in- but since no one has jumped in yet I will get you started.