PDA

View Full Version : ****JIM E QUARLES*****

04-24-2002, 12:45 PM
Hi all
I wanted to let you know that Jim is very ill. i heard from Jane his wife that he had a abdominal aortic rupture and is in the hospital.

Your thought and prayers would be apreciated for him and his family in this time of need!!

Chad

brewmaster15
04-24-2002, 12:53 PM
Thanks  for the  information  Chad.   If anyone is tough enough to pull thru this , Jim is .

I'd really appreciate  if you could let us know if you hear anything  else.

-al

Carol_Roberts
04-24-2002, 01:15 PM
Thanks Chad:

I'd just noticed yesterday that I hadn't seen a post from him on DAAH in a week or so and wondered what he was up to. . .  this sound pretty serious.  Please keep us updated.

Carol :heart1:

lkleung007
04-24-2002, 01:29 PM
Hey Chad!!

Thanks for the update on JEQ.  As a physician, I know how serious this condition is and I know all of our thoughts and prayers are with him and the Quarles family.  Although, JEQ may not know this but he was the first to introduce me to his Discus forum and have learned so much in the last four months from him and all of you Discus lovers on this an various other forums.

My Best Wishes for a speedy recovery;
Lester

DarkDiscus
04-24-2002, 01:29 PM
I don't really know Jim, except by reputation, but I'll be sure to throw in a prayer for him this evening!

John

Don_Lee
04-24-2002, 02:09 PM
I am very sorry to hear this.  I would encourage everyone to flood his board with well wishes.  I believe him to be a lover of discus and a good man!  Everyone visit his site and wish him well!

Don

brewmaster15
04-24-2002, 02:18 PM
His site is ...

http://pub5.ezboard.com/fhobbyfrm7

take care,
al

April
04-24-2002, 04:40 PM
i too give my best wishes. He has a kind heart under all that gruff exterior ..I can see that. Ive heard hes a wonderful host when you visit and bends over backwards to help discus folks. i hope all is well.  :'(

04-24-2002, 06:25 PM