PDA

View Full Version : Carol Roberts * * Oregon

Carol_Roberts
04-06-2002, 08:44 AM
I'm a native southern Oregonian with two adult children,  4 grandchildren and my parents all living nearby.

After 30+ years of marriage my husband is pretty tolerant of my fish tanks and fish paraphernalia scattered about the house.

My day job is Justice of the Peace.  I handle traffic tickets, misdemeanors (theft, assault and DUII), dog complaints, truck overloads, evictions, small claims up to $5000 and I marry people (but not at the door at 2:00 AM).

I have five tanks - three discus and two Africans - and a koi pond.

My well water is moderately hard, pH 7.8

Our e-mail is:  roberts@pioneer-net.com
I love to hear from new discus friends

Carol  *H*

Ryan
04-06-2002, 09:22 AM
Do you yell at people like Judge Judy?  ;D I think she's cool... she doesn't take crap from anyone.

Way off topic, but we're all animal lovers here, so I thought I'd share... a few days ago on her show, a woman had given her little Maltese dog to some friends to babysit, and then she never came back for it.. after 8 months, she was trying to get her dog back. Judge Judy went backstage and brought out her dog! lol... and told the woman that no one would possibly love a dog if they left it in someone else's care for 8 months.

Who knew someone so cold could be an animal lover? Wonder if she owns fish?  ;)

Carol, your water sounds like mine... liquid rock.

Ryan

Jeffery_Doty
04-06-2002, 09:51 AM
Carol,

We have got the Oregon thing goin' on!  I work next door to the JOP up here, his Honer Judge Shartel.  Do you know him?

What kind of Africans are you keeping?  I have some Pelvicachromis that are real neat!

Jeff
Oregon

Carol_Roberts
04-06-2002, 01:55 PM
Hi Jeff: