PDA

View Full Version : American Fish Farmers

pasofino
12-17-2002, 11:13 AM
Hi my business is st.croix discus hatchery in minnesota.
I need some support for my business, i breed and sell all that i produce in the united states i don't import any fish.
Since 9/11 business has not been good. :'(
Even before that it wasn't great. I've been breeding and selling these discus fish for over 20 years. With ups and downs of the business, this is the worst i've seen in some time, i might have to shut down in the future, if business doesn't pick up.
So if you want to buy a hatchery its for sale, over 50 pairs of all types, babies and all equipment.
We import into this country fish,fish supplies, fish feed & equipment second only to oil, and the national dedt keeps going up. :o
So if you want to keep importing and buying fish thats your choice, but there are plenty of breeders that do a good job producing quality discus right here. We might not have all the different fancy names or the latest strain but i believe we will be there soon, hoping for your support. :)
So sorry for whining, :( but I really care about these fish :)
and the american farmer, for we are losing more & more of every day.
So next time you buy discus, give a second thought to us who are trying to compete with overseas fish, then be a big shot and import some more and bury the american farmer, we don't matter anyway ???
I need some babie discus are you willing to sell for the same price as overseas? I am ;D

12-17-2002, 11:35 AM
Great to see you on Simply Paul. :wave:

I do hope you enjoy it here as much as I ... :D

Weezy, Linda and I are planning on a trip real soon! We'll grab Al on the way. Anxious to see you again and your set up... :thumbsup:

I'll be in touch....

Julz :)

BTW I should post the pics I took at Linda's.... It was very nice to meet you there.

redlines
12-17-2002, 11:53 AM
Paul,

Good to see yout at Simply. Just a few questions: