PDA

View Full Version : Discus Meeting in St Louis Area

paul_burney
12-21-2002, 11:10 PM
Hello all i am in Illinois and would like to get togather with other Discus keepers in and around St. Louis i am 40 miles from there if you might be intrested in getting togather please let me know and we can plan for a Jan. or Feb date on a weekend. We can meet at my house im right off the main interstates and state hiways . Im in Bethalto ,Illinois
Hope to see some of you soon.

PS you can respond to me here or Im me or my email is pburney1@charter.net

Carol_Roberts
12-22-2002, 12:06 AM
Paul asked me to keep this at the top for awhile so everyone can see it.

IF you can go, GO. You won't regret it! I drove 5 hours round trip in the rain and dark on a Wednesday night to visit with John Nicholson, Jeff Doty and Dennis Hardenburger.

By nature I am not one to go to parties. When I have to go to a function I usually go sit in the corner and talk to one or two people. I'm not good at small talk.

This was more like a reunion that being amongst strangers. There was never a lull in the conversation. I felt like I'd known them for ages. And it is so much fun to see other peoples fish and fishrooms and water storage . . . .

Carol :heart1:

scotz
12-23-2002, 02:03 PM
Paul - I would like to get together as well. I live in Indianapolis, IN so you are just a couple of hours away. One request though, I will be gone from Jan. 7 - Jan 27th. Actually I will be Hawaii working, so if we can have the meeting in Feb. I could make it. I would love to gether with other discus nuts and talk fish!!

Thanks

scotz

paul_burney
12-23-2002, 02:43 PM
Scotz
Nope your not very far indeed i would like to have a group get togather it doesnt have to be in Jan or even Feb just putting out some feelers on interest in us getting togather
so far your the first responce i hope to get a good crowd here . am i a nut ::) ::) ::)i even am gonna have the meeting at my house hopeto see you all here.
Paul Burney