PDA

View Full Version : New member

joyofdiscus
12-24-2002, 04:24 AM
Hello to all members,

After months of reading and using some of the advices that were giving on this wonderful site to solve most of my discus problems, I finally decided to register and to become part of the Simplydiscus family :). Furthermore, I just love to read some of the supports and advices that members gave to each other. I also enjoy browsing thru the threads to see what news in the world of discus.

I am currently living in Auburn, WA (closed to Seattle). I have been living in America for 19 years. I have a degree in Biology and at the moment I am unemploy. Hopefully I'll find a job soon.

At this time, I have 4 pairs of discus, MR, SS, and White Diamond. They all about 2 years old. They all layed eggs but were unsuccessfull. I have some pics but at the moment, I have no ideal how to post them. I do have some experience with discus but not a whole lot. I always looking to learn.

Anyway, nice to meet everyone and looking forward to post some in the near future. :D

Jeff
12-24-2002, 04:34 AM
Welcome. Glad you are here. Look under the photo section and it explains how to post the pics. I look forward to seeing them.

Jeff

darcy
12-24-2002, 09:45 AM
Welcome to Simply!!!!!
Looking forward to seeing some pic's of your fish and reading some of your posts. We have a great bunch here that are more than willing to help out and answer any question's you have!
Darcy

Carol_Roberts
12-24-2002, 10:31 AM
Welcome to Simplydiscus :wave:
The economy on the west coast is pretty weak right now. I guess the bright side is getting to spend more time with your discus and reading the web.

You should have pretty good discus water in your area. I bet you will have success soon in breeding discus.

Good luck on the job hunt!
Carol :heart1:

paulmat
12-24-2002, 03:51 PM
Welcome joyofdiscus
I'm sure you will learn a lot here.
Good luck with finding a job,and breeding your fish.