PDA

View Full Version : Ken Davis AKA fishfarmUSA

fishfarm
01-09-2003, 10:17 AM
Hi Y'all! I am a discus breeder and importer in Gerogia, Many of you already know me. I've been keeping fish for 40 years and until a few years ago was known more in the African circles, The past 4-5 years I have been much more involved with my favorite fish! I have a 3000 sq. ft. hatchery behind my house that keeps me quite busy since I still also have a full time job and a wife and 3 kids and I also am President of the Atlanta Area Aquarium Assoiciaiton and a Board of Trustee member of the ACA. Whew and I also sleep occationally!
I got a chance to go to Asia in May 2000 with Bing Seto and visit Discus farms in 5 countries and see just who has the best fish. So far I have imported from just a few of them. I usually get great fish but sometimes a few football make it in and I cull them. Overall I've been very impressed with what I get. I do breed discus also, but not in large numbers.
My next goal is to travel to South America and collect. I'm working on Jack to take me with him on one of his trip. :)
My favorite discus is the Heckel and I save many skinny pet shop fish and fatten them up. So far I have yet to breed them, But have some promising fish. Jack told me I'll never breed them as he never has so I feel challenge to do something Wattly has never done!
I feel fortunate to have met many of the greats! Jack Wattley, Joe Szelesi, Cary Strong, Bing Seto, Ray Kosaka, Wayne Ng, Chung Wai Sheng, Johnny Yip, Koay Lock, Kitti Phananetti, Martin Ng, Kelvin Chang and many more.
Visit my web site, http://fishfarm.home.mindspring.com
It's usually outdated, but I have some good pictures of my fish.
Y'all take care! Ken

01-09-2003, 11:23 AM
Welcome Ken ;D

01-09-2003, 01:17 PM
Ken, Gee, you got Cary at aloss for words!! Welcome to our playground. Joe ;)

Don_Lee
01-09-2003, 05:14 PM
Welcome Ken!

Don ;D

brewmaster15
01-09-2003, 05:19 PM
Hi Ken,