PDA

View Full Version : Lincoln/Omaha NE

repete
04-22-2003, 01:28 AM
Hello, I am looking for locals in the Nebraska area that are breeders/hobbyists that might have discus for sale time to time. Also looking for used 75 - 150 gallon tanks.

I also would be interested in finding someone in the area that would like to split the shipping of a larger group of fish to offset the cost.

bodhidiver
04-29-2003, 05:15 AM
hello

i believe there is a discus breeder in freemont. (pidgeon bloods i think) Every fish store i've visted in lincoln says that they got their discus from someone in freemont.
I've got a 75 gallon that i've had for a few years that i was thinking about parting with. I've been lurking and researching prices for CO2 systems with the intent of trying to do both plants and discus. I'm just beginning to think that 75 is a bit grandiose for a planted discus tank.
i drive between omaha and lincoln at least once a week. dunno if you are still looking. I'm not 100% sure i'm selling this tank until i convince myself that i'm delusional in trying to sustain 75 gallons of planted aquaria.
i'd be interested in joining you in an order of discus if you are still interested.

bodhidiver
aka dave

aloha_discus
04-29-2003, 11:14 AM
Aloha, I live in fremont and breed discus and angels. I have no pidgeon bloods in my collection. I do not know of anyone else here in fremont who breeds discus. I am in the process of moving my fishroom around to make space for more tanks and three more pairs. I to would be interested in going in on the large purchase of fish. Send me PM on info. I look forward to meeting those who have similar intrests in this hobby.

Mahalo Ike ;D

repete
04-29-2003, 11:48 PM
Hello Dave and Mahalo Ike