PDA

View Full Version : Injection of new blood.

arawak
10-03-2003, 09:47 PM
Hi guys. I'm new,duh!! My husband and I have been keeping discus for 8 months now. At first it semed like a lot of work to me but we have grown to love it. At the moment we have 4 turqs.( red I think) & 1 angel in one tank. They get along VERY well. We also have 7 gold fishes: 3 red caps, 1 veil tail and 3 regular orandas.

I will be making two more tanks this week end: a 4 ' for my present discus and some new one of course ;) and a 2' + for probably some more angels. Unfortunately my discus breeder only has 1 1/2 inch juvies and breeding pairs at the moment. I guess I have to wait a little while for more babies.
I guess that's enough for now. It's great to be onboard.

brewmaster15
10-04-2003, 12:05 AM
Hi Arawak!

Welcome to SimplyDiscus! I believe you are our first member from Jamaica! :)

Are there many discus hobbyists there? and a good source for you at petshops or breeders?

-al

Carol_Roberts
10-04-2003, 05:25 PM
Hi Arawak and welcome to SimplyDiscus :wave:

Blaze is also from Jamaica . . . here is his info http://forum.simplydiscus.com//index.php?board=;action=viewprofile;user=blaze From his posts I know you don't have access to many of the online catalogs, drugs and equipment we have here.

ps You are the same age and live in the same town ;)

Ardan
10-04-2003, 08:26 PM
Welcome!
SOunds like you have some experience with fish already 8)
Good to have you here with us. :)

arawak
10-04-2003, 10:57 PM
Thanks for the welcome guys.

Blaze is also from Jamaica
ps You are the same age and live in the same town Carol, I know that idiot:jester:...I got him to like fish in the first place! Yeah we are the same age, live in the same town, same house, same bed...he's my husband:love: (Feel sorry for me?) ;D I joined Simply because he wont ask my questions or share my opinions!
Brewmaster15 how the little one? I't obvious I've been eavesdropping for months now. ;)