PDA

View Full Version : Co2 Injection Setup

mmerlina
10-17-2003, 01:20 PM
Hey everyone,

I was just wondering if anyone knew of a good source for someone who only knows what a co2 injection setup is FOR, can read up about.

I know what they do, and I know I want one. ;) The only piece I am missing is how to put one together, what pieces I need, and what safety precautions I need to take so I'm not killing anyone.

Can anyone help me out?

Oh yeah.. I am using a Fluval 404, I read a little something about being able to splice into the lines. (right?)

Thanks!

Michael

PanFish
10-17-2003, 02:28 PM
Hello mmerlina,

Welcome to Simply!

I'm very new to both Discus and Simply Discus but maybe I can help. ;D

I've used the DIY from TheKrib.com and it's worked out well so far for me.

http://www.thekrib.com/Plants/CO2/co2-narten.html

You can also use the search feature on here and I'm positive you'll find info on DIY and CO2. Use the Search feature, makes a world of a difference. ;)

SIMPLYDISCUS.COM and it's members, I THANK YOU ALL FOR ALL YOU DO and FOR WHAT I'VE LEARNED! :gossip:

Leo

mmerlina
10-17-2003, 03:27 PM
Hey PanFish,

I read through that link and the couple others from it. It seems like a pretty neat way of generating Co2 and pumping itinto the tank, but I was looking for a more traditional way, if you will.

Like a 5 pound tank of Co2, regulator, bubble counter.. that's all I really know.

The way they did it was really cool with sugar and yeast and stuff, looks like they were baking a cake. :)

Would you know of any links or articles about people using Co2 tanks as the source?

Thanks!

Michael

PanFish
10-17-2003, 06:15 PM
Hey mmerlina,

Yeah, I get where you're going with this. We'll, I'm pretty sure you can find this on the web. I remember seeing a few before but I just did a search and here's a couple.

http://web.singnet.com.sg/~teosb1/diy-co2.html

plantedtank.net

Hope this helps a little.
???
PanFish

Dissident
10-18-2003, 11:49 AM
Hey everyone,