PDA

View Full Version : New member, and new to discus

sanghan47558
09-09-2005, 01:09 AM
Hey guys! Im new to Discus, and I came here before I get my new tank so i dont mess up and kill m'y future disus. I plan on keeping them in a 150-200 (haven't decided) gallon tank, with no idea on what to do for filtration...I hear wet dry is good, but i am totally new to that. I was thinking about setting up chain canister filters, or maybe a sump.... I want as many discus as I can get, and have a variety of colors... Random question: What happenes when discus of different colors breed? anyways...I pla on sand for substrate, have know Idea for lighting( should i plant the tank?) I want to keep a large school of corys along with neons or cardinals
(which?) and maybe some more scavengers... any other fish I should consider?.... I like the color of the neons, cardinals, and discus.... THat sort of metallic neon color...
I will most likely attempt breeding my future discus and hopefully earn some money that way... By the way, Im sorry for the horrible grammar and the complete randomness.any suggestions on what to do? Say it was yours...tell me what you guys would do!

cobaltblue
09-09-2005, 02:29 AM