PDA

View Full Version : How to convince your spouse ;)

Albanets
01-23-2006, 10:38 AM
Well, I am a beginner, so this topic goes to the section for beginners.

So, how to convince your spouse to get MORE fish tanks??
Mine doesn't want more, and I have just run out of reasons.

HELP ASAP!!!

Elcid
01-23-2006, 11:16 AM
There's NO WAY! You just have to buy the tank and setup when the spouse's not home ;) on vacation :p or travelling on business :o

Albanets
01-23-2006, 12:41 PM
What was that expression... 'all hell breaks loose'...
I am talking about minimum damages... lol

SSteino86
01-23-2006, 12:59 PM
Explain that you have been diagnosed with a treatable chemical imbalance....

Only way to correct it is with increasing your number of tanks every year, otherwise you'll go into convulsions! ;)

wolfbane
01-23-2006, 01:25 PM
More fish tanks helps keep the humidity at healthy levels, really it does!!! Naw, He didn't believe it either.

White Worm
01-23-2006, 02:08 PM
I dont know if you breed, but...... When my wife saw the fry eating off the parents, well........she fell in love with them and then I opened up the conversation with.........when they have fry for you, we will need to have tanks set up and ready for them. She allowed me to purchase a pair...$$$$ and now she says I can start fish room in the garage....$$$$. She wants to have a few pairs and 3-4 grow out tanks....$$$$. Get them involved....its the only way without dealing with divorce papers.

geodehunter
01-23-2006, 02:19 PM
Spouse??? Well I don't have one. The only thing that I have to answer to is my checkbook. :p

chinoz
01-23-2006, 03:14 PM
Spouse??? Well I don't have one. The only thing that I have to answer to is my checkbook. :p

youre right on the spot my friend :p

Doug A
01-23-2006, 05:50 PM
I say "Woman.. I'm setting up another tank whether you like it or not." http://smileys.smileycentral.com/cat/36/36_35_7.gif LOL