PDA

View Full Version : How Many Discus are OK?????

LittleDevil6569
02-01-2006, 01:02 AM
I am new to the Discus hobby. I've had African Cichlids and Oscars for many years, but I've always admired Discus. So I read up on them and got started with some. I have a 55 gal tank, I have 9 Black Neons, one Plecostamus, and one Angelfish (Sunset Blushing). I later incorporated 4 Discus in my tank, 2 Red Turqs, one Brilliant Blue Diamond, and one Royal Blue Tiger-they were all about 3 inches each. My Royal Blue passed away about one month ago, but the others I've had for almost 3 months and they are doing great. I'm wondering if I can add any more Discus to my tank, and if so, how many would be a suitable amount. Also-is it good to have even numbers? I've noticed that all 3 get along for the most part, but two of them seem to be "buddies" and don't hang out with the other one too often. Anyone's feed back would be greatly appreciated!
Thanks-
Danielle

Luca
02-01-2006, 01:45 AM