PDA

View Full Version : OCTOBER 2006 MEMBER SPOTLIGHT - ANGELA & ANDREW

DarkDiscus
10-24-2006, 10:06 AM
Here we are with this month's spotlight. Hopefully Angela and Andrew will add on some pictures of their setup and their fish soon!

Q - Thank you for taking the time to answer our questions today. Let's start with a little bit about you. Please tell us your real name and what you do for a living, if it’s something other than discus. Please also tell us anything you can about your family, other hobbies, and your life in general.

My name is Andrew Richardson; I am a Project manager for an architectural millwork company. I currently have a couple major projects going for the University of Tulsa which is taking up A LOT of my time right now. I have been in construction my entire career. Growing up my dad was in the oil field business and I have lived in numerous countries world wide. I have 2 kids, Mandi who is 26 and Andrew who is 18. My daughter is married and I have a grand baby (Madison) that is almost 10 months old.

My name is Angela Richardson; I work for the local Police Department as Records Officers and 911 dispatcher. I was born and raised in Oklahoma. I have 3 kids, Justin who is 16 and Jake who is 8 (almost 9) and Samantha who is 11 (will be 12 at xmas).

We also have a dog named Lucy (a min pin) and 2 cats. We have an African gray parrot named Sunshine who is approx 4 years old and repeats everything !!!!

We enjoy boating, camping, fishing, hunting and sports. We also have a passion for raising Orchids, gardening, our Koi pond and cooking.

I work long hours and Angela sometimes works weird hours so between that and the kids and hobbies, we stay incredibly busy. Just the way we like it!

It’s great to be married to someone that is your best friend and shares common interests and hobbies. (Yes, Angela hunts she just can’t hit anything though. Lol)

Q - So how did you first get into discus?