PDA

View Full Version : Interesting Heckel

yogi
12-15-2006, 10:16 PM
I'm not sure if this is a yellow heckel, but it's definitely different than the usual heckel.

yogi
12-15-2006, 10:26 PM
Here's a couple more pictures of the same fish.

yogi
12-15-2006, 10:37 PM
Since I'm posting I will show some pictures of some other wilds I have. Here are some Alenquers.

RoninGai
12-15-2006, 10:40 PM
Nice looking wilds. :D how long have you had them?

Squiggy
12-15-2006, 11:31 PM
Looks like a blue faced heckel to me, Jerry.

Those are some gorgeous fish. :thumbsup:

Joe

korbi_doc
12-15-2006, 11:43 PM
:huh: :huh: Darnnit!! Can't see the pics, just "attached thumbnail" that doesn't work, Dottie ;)

yogi
12-16-2006, 12:11 AM
I've tried to post a few more pictures, but I keep getting a can't connect message. I've been keeping wilds for over 10 years. All fish aren't equal, but there all cannibals. It might be a blueface heckel. In the past when I had blueface heckels they have more blue than this one to start. But they all ended up losing a lot of blue over time and becoming regular heckels.

Polar_Bear
12-16-2006, 12:46 AM
Jerry,
Truly beautiful fish. I just got a few Heckels that I'll post in a few days. I truly love those Alenquers of yours though.

IceDiscus
12-16-2006, 10:26 AM
As alway. you have great lookin fish.:D

yogi
12-16-2006, 12:01 PM
Here is a RSG and a group shot of some fish. The fish in the middle is my oldest discus. I bought it back in 98, but as you can see it's been going down hill this year. The fish in the front is an F1 from when I crossed a heckel with a Madeira a few years ago.

billeagan
12-16-2006, 12:24 PM
Awesome RSG!!

Polar_Bear
12-16-2006, 12:29 PM
Jerry,
Holy Sh@t! If you call that RSG as being "going downhill" I can't help but wonder what you other fish look like. That is quite simply gorgeous!

yogi
12-16-2006, 04:06 PM