PDA

View Full Version : October 2007 Spotlight... brewmaster15

brewmaster15
10-29-2007, 03:38 PM
Hi Everyone,
Today we have a "special" treat for you.. as we interview Brewmaster15, for our October 2007 spotlight. Since Brew is the one that now does the interviews and to avoid him asking himself questions...we have decided that the forum membership could ask the questions...

On behalf of the forum I like to thank myself here for being here today to answers these questions! :).. and I'd like to thank all of you for asking the questions and reading this thread.

So without further delay... Heres the questions that you all wanted to ask me...
Marie (KindredSpirit) asks the following...

Q. How old were you when you got your first discus? I've been keeping discus for about 15 years nows.. I am a 39 year old discus addict.

Q. Knowing what you know now ~ would you have still have opened Simply Discus 5-6 years ago? What would you have done different? Thats a tough question and the answer would probably depend on the kind of day I am having when I answer it.:) I'm very proud of this forum and all those that make it what it is today, and I feel it serves a very important role in the hobby.... But when we started It... We never envisioned it being as big as it is now... lets just say that its a royal challenge at times dealing with so many people and their often very different views on issues.:( Sometimes looking from the outside, things from a members point of view are straightforward on an issue.. My view from the inside is a bit more convoluted and complicated.:) When these views clash...its a real frustration.