PDA

View Full Version : Heckels one year old

Moon
03-01-2008, 12:41 AM
I got a new camera and thought of posting some pics of my one year old Heckels.
Joe

Trog
03-01-2008, 02:10 AM
Hi Moon:

They are looking gorgeous! Keep up the good work!...

Moon
03-01-2008, 12:14 PM
Thanks. The pics were taken without a flash and not too good. I am still learning to use the fancy camera. Hope to post some better pics soon.

Ed13
03-01-2008, 04:57 PM
Nice looking fish you have there! Looking forward tomore pics and info!

ED

Dissident
03-02-2008, 09:52 AM
Is it normal to look at some nice fish that someone else has and then turn to the wife and say, "I think the 110gal is too small maybe we should swap it out for a 210gal and get some heckles?"

Love the fish, wish I had the room! Post up some larger pics if you can, im sure the pics you have there do not do them justice!

Darren's Discus
03-02-2008, 06:19 PM
Very nice heckels, thank's for sharing.

cheers

Moon
03-02-2008, 07:40 PM
Is it normal to look at some nice fish that someone else has and then turn to the wife and say, "I think the 110gal is too small maybe we should swap it out for a 210gal and get some heckles?"

Love the fish, wish I had the room! Post up some larger pics if you can, im sure the pics you have there do not do them justice!

My wife has given up trying to convince me to cut back on the number of tanks. She has finally realised that this is an obsession and not merely a hobby. I've only been doing this for 50 years long before she came into my life.

madfish
03-03-2008, 02:38 PM
They are some great lookers you got there. And after 50years its just a part of your life thats what I would say.

Heiko Bleher
03-07-2008, 05:08 PM
Hi Moon,

this is Heiko Bleher and I can only agree, your Heckel discus look nice, but can you not give them a more friendly environment? Like fine white sand (which they need) and some drift wood at least.

They will thank it to you, I am sure.

All the best from a collector...