PDA

View Full Version : kenny is a real professional

ionas.simion.damian
04-16-2008, 04:27 PM
from bagging (lots of bags and heat packsand paper in the bags between the 1 st and 2 nd bag in order not to colapse when u pour the fish) to quality of the fish (at a low price)to the fact that after 30 min i put the fishin the tank they start eating and they are not hiding at all.
he also called me before he send the fish and 30 min after i recive them . lots of thanks .
i would recomand keny anytime to anyone

alron2
04-16-2008, 05:56 PM
Pictures please?
Ron

ionas.simion.damian
04-16-2008, 06:44 PM
do not have a profesional camera. sorry

catfish
05-14-2008, 07:22 PM
Being a complete discus newbie, I'm fortunate enough to live only 10 mins away from Kenny. The first few times I went to look at his discus in the "Magic Garage" while he was still with I/D, I did not buy any fish from him and he was totally cool with that. It was only because I was not ready and he had never tried to push a sale. He just gave me plenty of helpful and free advise about raising discus.

Until last Xmas, I finally bought 4 2.5" flammingoes from his first shipment, then got 2 more 3" LSS, then got a 3" LSS, then 1 4"Albino Turk Int. and 1 3.5" Albino Carnation Int., finally yesterday I got 2 2" Golden Albino. As you can all see, this is the beginning of a discus addict and there is no turning back. I once heard Oprah said something like once you've tried black, you'd never go back. The same can also be said about the Albino discus, they are just absolutely stunningly beautiful.