PDA

View Full Version : Greater Seattle Aquarium Society

Autumn Wind
07-08-2008, 07:29 PM
Does anyone here belong to GSAS? I was thinking of attending a meeting and checking it out.

kaceyo
07-09-2008, 07:15 PM
I'm not personaly, but a good friend who has bought a number of my fish has alot of good things to say about them. Go for it and let us know what you think.

Kacey

mpfishe1
07-22-2008, 02:57 AM
I am new to discus and would like to meet others in Seattle land area to discuss how to raise them happily. I find these forums to be overwhelming. Please let me know when and where the GSAS meetings are.

Thanks,
Matt

kaceyo
07-22-2008, 03:06 PM
Hi Matt,
You can find a schedule for all their meetings and events on the GSAS website. While I'm sure there is a wealth of information available through the club, you won't come close to the discus specific info you'll find here on Simply.
Just start reading in the areas you have questions about. You don't need to get any more involved than that if you don't want to.

Kacey

rowedder
10-11-2008, 05:11 PM
I agree with Kaceyo, this site will tell you pretty much anything you'd wanna know.

April
10-12-2008, 02:09 AM
clubs are great..ive heard alot of good things about the seattle club. our club here in vancouver canada and their club go back and forth for their auctions . you meet alot of fish hobbyists which is good..and alot of nice people and alot of laughs. good to relate to others in your area who are fishnuts . but..on the whole not alot of serious discus hobbyists at them. more general fish. i keep and sell regular fish also so i enjoy going to the club . but simply..has breeders, importers, international , and you learn alot here . and alot of personal experiences etc also.

ShinShin
10-20-2008, 12:36 AM