PDA

View Full Version : An Australian Discus Show?

Roxanne
11-20-2008, 11:44 AM
Hey DL's

Just wondering how much support there would be for an Aussie Discus Convention/Show???

My background is in Marketing, Promotion & Event Production, so I would be willing to offer my time-freely, for the cause..;)

Yeah? No? :confused:

Roxanne

TankWatcher
11-20-2008, 05:47 PM
Hey Roxanne, interesting thought. What a trooper you are. I don't have fish that are show quality :( but if a discus show was close by to me, I'd certainly go & check out everyone else's beautiful discus:)

Roxanne
11-20-2008, 10:28 PM
I was thinking we could all just sit around in a circle and admire Rod's fish. There might be about 4 of us if two utes comes as well....:D:D:D:D (Joking;))

Ding Dang, who's got show quality fish in Australia besides Rod? (Not joking:confused:) I think this would fizzle pretty quick unless our US and other country counterparts lug their fish down under......and who really wants to lug their fish around the world? Hm, I think maybe WE have to go THERE! OK lets organise an Aussie Posse to Invade America at THEIR next convention???.....

:D:D:D

TankWatcher
11-20-2008, 11:55 PM
Ding Dang, who's got show quality fish in Australia besides Rod? (Not joking) Probably no-one. What I hear round the Aussie discus forums & LFS, is that A Grade imported discus don't even make it into Oz.
I think this would fizzle pretty quick :( think you're right. The NSW Discus Association folded recently, due to lack of interested members :(

Roxanne
11-21-2008, 01:27 AM
Well, this just won't do! We must go forth and spread the word of discus to our nation! :p:p:D

Darren's Discus
11-21-2008, 01:58 AM
Roxanne,