PDA

View Full Version : my Ebo Jager stopped working

gotfish?
01-18-2009, 01:03 AM
ive been using two 200W ebo jager heaters for less than 6 months that i got from jehmco..this is not a bad review about jehmco btw. im just upset that they gave up on me abit too soon. before purchasing anything, i always read people's thoughts about about a particular product and was convinced that this heater would last me a long time...soooo, maybe im doing something wrong, i totally sink the heater underwater, like what most of "us" do...but the directions did say that you shouldnt....do you think that might be the reason my heater broke on me?? im browsing right now for new heaters and im not sure if i should still go for ebo jager:( whatcha think??

Wahter
01-18-2009, 02:26 AM
Did you try re-calibrating the heaters?

http://forum.simplydiscus.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=31668&d=1200254104
http://forum.simplydiscus.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=31669&d=1200254104http://forum.simplydiscus.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=31670&d=1200254104

Walter

gotfish?
01-18-2009, 02:40 AM
recalibrating?? sorry, i threw the box out and never really read it...:D

Eddie
01-18-2009, 04:38 AM
Hey Walter, thats a super nifty little post for people needing to calibrate their Jagers. It's been coming up alot lately. Maybe a sticky is in order. ;)

Great post
Eddie

mikel
01-18-2009, 08:56 AM
Way too complicated a heater...whatever happened to reliability and simplicity? mike

aquadiva
01-18-2009, 10:50 AM