PDA

View Full Version : Odyssea lights fixtures

smsimcik
07-29-2009, 02:59 PM
Does anyone have any experience with this brand of lights sold on Aquatraders.com ? They are so cheap it makes me suspicious of the quality. Are they worth buying?

Chad Hughes
07-29-2009, 03:02 PM
Steve,

I have one the is a 48" CF 280 watts and a 72" MH/CF over 1000 watts that I have been using for at least three years. They work well. The 48" light is developing some issues with the pin connectors. The last time that I changed out the bulbs they were sort of corroded and I had to clean and realign them. Other than that, no complaints. These are all over Ebay. That's where I got mine!

Best wishes!

smsimcik
07-29-2009, 03:16 PM
Thanks Chad, that's what I needed to hear. Anyone else got any input?

YSS
07-29-2009, 05:51 PM
All my light fixtures are either Odyssea or other similar type of cheap fixtures. I had one fixture die on me in 2 and half years and another one in just over a year, but that one I bought it used from someone else, so not sure how long the fixture lasted overall. I have one fixture that's over 2 years old that's going strong. I have another one that's going strong for almost year and half. I just bought another one a couple of months ago. I will probably keep buying them.

KDodds
07-30-2009, 08:06 AM