PDA

View Full Version : New clay discus art for your wall!

Disgirl
03-19-2010, 10:09 PM
I have been making and selling clay fish for several years. They have been glazed in many colors. I have several different fish designs. I've just made a clay discus and like it in unglazed clay the best, using my new swirled clay. What do you think of them? They are 3 dimensional, have a hanger attached to the back and come in 2 sizes. 6 1/2" TL and 8 1/2" TL. They are $15 and $18. I think they will look very good on the wall or even a door of a discus hobbyist! They also are weather proof and could be hung outside on a wall or fence or gate, etc.
Barb :)

Disgirl
03-19-2010, 10:11 PM
Here are 2 pics showing the 3 dimensional view of the clay discus.
Barb:)

Alok
03-19-2010, 10:52 PM
I am sure my wife is gonna say "soooo cuutteee" :)

Eddie
03-19-2010, 10:55 PM
Wow Barb, those are really nice! Amazing work you are doing!

All the best!

Eddie

philip69285
03-19-2010, 10:57 PM
Those are great... hmmm wonder what glazed would look like... would be very cool in colors I think :P.

diamond_discus
03-20-2010, 01:08 AM
I wonder what will happen if you put that into our breeding tank .. I bet the pair will attack this intruder like crazy .. LOL:D

Scribbles
03-20-2010, 02:00 AM
Those look great Barb! I'm going to have to make some room on my wall.

Chris

bigfish
03-20-2010, 01:55 PM
Hello Barb,
Very nice i like them:), good luck with the venture....Regards Ben.

DonMD
03-20-2010, 08:34 PM
OK, Barb, we've got to see some glazed in BLUE, then in ORANGE, then RED, and how about all the rest ? ? ? :) They look great. How can we get them?

Disgirl
03-20-2010, 08:38 PM
Thank you all for your encouraging remarks! I do plan to make some that are all glazed, just need to find the right colors. Nobody wants a dark colored discus, and many of my glazes are too dark. Here are golden, dark pink and dark turquoise clay discus I have made recently. What do you think?

diamond_discus