PDA

View Full Version : Newbie to the discus world looking for confirmation of strains

The Guppies
01-29-2011, 04:49 PM
Hi All

I am new to the world of discus ( this is my second year ), i have 3 pairs which i have attached pictures

This first 2 pictures the i was sold it as a Pigeon Blood Chequerboard

This next one i was sold as a Yellow Diamond

The 2 fish above have produced lovely white fish which i will post pictures of shortly

The next Picture was sold as a pair of chequerboards, that i agree with and unless i am wrong i dont need identified

This last picture contains what i bought as a Red Alenquer female and a Cobalt Blue Male

Can someone please confirm what i have bought is as sold and not something else ?

this discus hobby has a very steep learning curve !!

regards

Melissa
01-29-2011, 04:55 PM
Ohhh, nice fishies! Not sure about IDing the last two though. I'm sure an expert will be along shortly :) well done on breeding them btw. Very cool.

The Guppies
01-29-2011, 05:01 PM
Below is the pictures of the young i have bred with the first 3 pictures pair in the previous attachement, i think these are snow whites or white diamonds, can someone confirm ?

They are currently 3.5 month old and between 3.5 inch and 4 inches in size.

wendy9722
01-29-2011, 05:37 PM
I dont know what they are but they are very nice especially the dark trim on the fins.
Wendy

mathao
01-29-2011, 06:14 PM
looks like you might have created a new strain;). call them white pb's cause of the slight peppering on them:D

hedut
01-29-2011, 06:16 PM
Below is the pictures of the young i have bred with the first 3 pictures pair in the previous attachement, i think these are snow whites or white diamonds, can someone confirm ?

They are currently 3.5 month old and between 3.5 inch and 4 inches in size.

from what I know and I ever see if there any peppering in snow white, this could be from ghost discus but not sure :)

hedut
01-29-2011, 06:35 PM
Hi All