PDA

View Full Version : Discus Pics

strawberryblonde
04-06-2011, 08:13 PM
Welp, my other thread must have decided that I'd already added enough pics to it, so I'm starting a new one in order to show everyone my new babies.

That's it for now. Sorry for the lousy quality, photography isn't my thing.
SB

IslandFish
04-06-2011, 08:28 PM
Where did you get these?

Skip
04-06-2011, 08:34 PM
Where did you get these?

Hans

ps.. NICE FISH!! i like number 2!!

jarret8x
04-06-2011, 08:42 PM
Very nice

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

Vee
04-06-2011, 08:55 PM
Yes, where did you get, and could you label the fish as well? I'm new to discus and would like to learn about each variation.

Skip
04-06-2011, 08:58 PM
Yes, where did you get, and could you label the fish as well? I'm new to discus and would like to learn about each variation.

2nd time....

discus hans.. a sd sponsor

Vee
04-06-2011, 09:35 PM
What size did you buy? I'm considering Hans but he doesn't have bucket shots like some of the other sponsors.

strawberryblonde
04-06-2011, 09:40 PM

Warlock is right, I bought them from Discus Hans. He's a sponsor here on SD and has some of the most beautiful fish I've ever seen. And besides, he's dutch, and I'm part dutch and well, you get the picture, right? =)

As for the strains, let's see if I can label them correctly. It's MUCH easier to do when they're all in swimming together in the tank since the patterns are close up to my old eyes.

1) Brilliant Turquoise - this is the heartier one of a pair of them
2) Flachen - my favorite of the domestic discus
3) Red Turk - Hans surprised me with this fish! (He told me on the phone that the fish was hollering "I want to go live with Toni" so he gave in and sent him to me...lol)
4) Brilliant Turk - This is the one who dashed himself against the glass repeatedly last night and I was sure he wasn't going to make it. As of today he's back to swimming around like nothing ever happened