PDA

View Full Version : Archery anyone...

brewmaster15
06-28-2011, 08:06 AM
Hi all,
Got my Son and Daughter beginner compound bows for archery for their birthdays...I'm not a pro with a bow but I can do a fair job on a target.... I used to make Bows and arrows as a kid.

Ethans got a real knack for it, Becky has a harder time..I think the bow is just a tad to much for her arms.

I've been shooting with their bows for the fun of it and Its really got my interest. I'm currently looking into some custom Handmade recurve bows for myself.:) My son wants to compete with me in this, so its a double win.. An activity he and I both like and one we can do together.

Anyone else into archery?

http://forum.simplydiscus.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=67258&d=1309262801

http://forum.simplydiscus.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=67259&d=1309262802

Northwoods Discus
06-28-2011, 08:15 AM
Hey Brew.
Archery is my thing too. Mathews bows. Used to shoot 4H with the kids. League shooting for me. Have taken many deer and a bear.

brewmaster15
06-28-2011, 08:24 AM
Hey Brew.
Archery is my thing too. Mathews bows. Used to shoot 4H with the kids. League shooting for me. Have taken many deer and a bear.

Nice! I just took a look at the site for Mathews Bows website.
I'd like to join a league at some point as well....Its just a great feeling drawing that arrow back and watching it hit its mark.

What bows are you using?
-al

Northwoods Discus
06-28-2011, 08:39 AM