PDA

View Full Version : Thanks to all who post here!!! New to Discus but really having fun!!

Ed Gray
09-21-2011, 10:18 AM
I just want to thank all that post here. I am new to discus (been going about 5 months now) but have been doing fresh and saltwater for over 30 years. I have read most every post for the last 3 months. Its been lots of help.
Im now trying my hand at getting a pair to breed.

I currently have 5 tangerine Discus and a pigeon blood that are all over 5 inchs in a bare bottom 55 waiting for one pair hopefully soon. It looks like i have one male out of the group.
I have a seperate 29 ready to go when i get a pair.

I also have a 56 column and a 65 set up and started with some smaller discus and some cory's

I have an RO water system and a 40 gal holding tank and a 40 aquairum for holding water.

I will post some pics soon. But again thanks to all who post I really get alot from all of them.

Ed Gray
Richmond Indiana

Scot
09-21-2011, 10:29 AM
Hello
I'm new to discus as well this is a great Place for learning about the hobby and all the info you need post those pics soon I'd like to you're set up

ZX10R
09-21-2011, 01:29 PM
Sounds like you have a nice set-up there. Where did you get your fish from?

Chad Hughes
09-21-2011, 01:54 PM
Welcome aboard Ed!

Looking forward to your breeding success. Keep us posted!

Best wishes!

I just want to thank all that post here. I am new to discus (been going about 5 months now) but have been doing fresh and saltwater for over 30 years. I have read most every post for the last 3 months. Its been lots of help.
Im now trying my hand at getting a pair to breed.

I currently have 5 tangerine Discus and a pigeon blood that are all over 5 inchs in a bare bottom 55 waiting for one pair hopefully soon. It looks like i have one male out of the group.
I have a seperate 29 ready to go when i get a pair.

I also have a 56 column and a 65 set up and started with some smaller discus and some cory's