ChicagoDiscus.com     Cafepress Store

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: New "toy", anyone else into guns?

Real Name
    Matt

Default New "toy", anyone else into guns?

Got a new toy in the mail today. I am highly pumped, just spent 4-5 hours field stripping it and cleaning it. I've wanted one of these since I started learning about WWII. One of my favorite guns ever. Finally a dream come true...and I have another one on the way!

A BEAUTIFUL piece of American History is now mine.

This Cartouche means its original USGI wood! Stamped by the government many years ago.

Anyone else into guns? I'm just getting into it, just starting my collection. I'm in the process of obtaining a Federal Firearms License so I can purchase more older weapons. Feel free to post your collection/favorite.
    -Matt

Default Re: New "toy", anyone else into guns?

Matt the sling looks good.I am still looking for a garand locally around here in Pa.Just need some cash lol!
    Dave Z!
    NADA MEMBER
    Visit my homesteader page http://forum.simplydiscus.com/forumd...hiladelphia-PA

Registered Member roundfishross's Avatar

personally not much of a gun buff. butt my buddy( who's been tattooing the sleeve on my keft arm) certainly is he's got some crazy s@!$, if the link works right this is his wife she works at http://www.advanced-armament.com/default.aspx?pageId=10 this place its in atlanta . seen footage of her shooting some crazy gigantic 50cal riffles with silencers lol
    she really looks innocent

Registered Member

Nice Grand bought mine fron the DCM about 18 years ago for $375.00. Shortly after I started shooting the M14. Will spot you 10 points at 1000 yards. Would like to by MoRe but my gun safe is like my fish tank over crowded

Real Name
    Matt