ChicagoDiscus.com     Golden State Discus

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: March 2013 Spotlight Member - CozyKeith

Administrator and MVP Dec.2015 Second Hand Pat's Avatar
    Real Name
    Pat

Default March 2013 Spotlight Member - CozyKeith

Here is our first spotlight member for 2013 CozyKeith.

Q - Please tell us all a little about yourself, what makes you tick? Single, married, attached? What do you do for a living? Other hobbies? Any significant non-discus achievements you want to brag about?

A - I’m 53, my wife Cindy is younger. March 22nd is our ten year wedding anniversary. I’ve got three step children: Cassie 28, Vanessa 26, and Grant 22. Cassie is married to a LCMS pastor, Matt, and they have 4 children; Reagan, Noelle, Brooke, and Aaron.

I’m a corporate accountant for one of the largest vegetable canning companies in the world. We sell mostly to “Store Brand” customers. When you’ve step into the canned vegetable aisle in the grocery store and seen all those different brands, yea we actually canned most of them.

My main “hobbies” seem to be extensions of my job or compliment it. First I’ve been the treasurer of my small church for the past nine years. The church eliminated term limits after I took the job. I’m about to be elected as the Denominations Central Conference treasurer at the end of April. That has two three year term limits, so this will only be a six year hitch.

I’ve discovered I like doing fund raising. Most of my churches congregation is made up of retired people on fixed incomes, but we still managed to scrape up over five grand for a community development animal loan project in Kyrgyzstan. There’s a link here where if you scroll down you can see the final bulletin insert I created. It’s the one time I’ve been published.

http://blogs.covchurch.org/cwr/tag/kyrgyzstan/