ChicagoDiscus.com     Cafepress Store

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Tank Size Advice

Registered Member

Default Tank Size Advice

Hi everyone! I am looking for advice on tank size.

I went to a few LFS in the area and saw two tanks that are possibilities. One is a 180 gallon (72LX18WX32H) and the other is a 135 gallon (72LX18WX24H). My first thought was to get the 180 gallon tank, but then on second thought, I started imaging how much water I'd have to change. I'm not really sure what to think right now. I'd love to hear everyone's perspective on tank size, and which one you'd go for.

Thanks in advance.
    Rob

Default Re: Tank Size Advice

i am an absolute beginner to discus, my first year ! all going great so far - however, i WISH i could find 180 g or even 135 near me been looking for months, without spending over $1000 from lfs a couple of towns over even, so i just have to say if you CAN get bigger and its affordable , do it, do it now !!!!!

WC - i hear ya, but honestly either of those sizes would be heaven so congrats in advance

Quote Originally Posted by Nu2Discus View Post
    Hi everyone! I am looking for advice on tank size.

I went to a few LFS in the area and saw two tanks that are possibilities. One is a 180 gallon (72LX18WX32H) and the other is a 135 gallon (72LX18WX24H). My first thought was to get the 180 gallon tank, but then on second thought, I started imaging how much water I'd have to change. I'm not really sure what to think right now. I'd love to hear everyone's perspective on tank size, and which one you'd go for.

Thanks in advance.
    Rob