AquaticSuppliers.com     Cafepress Store

Thread: Meds to have in my cabinet? Metro, prazi, flubendazole, quickcure, dewormers. Help!!

Registered Member

Default Meds to have in my cabinet? Metro, prazi, flubendazole, quickcure, dewormers. Help!!

I am new to discus, have couple threads here with ongoing discussions..

I live outside USA, and my friend is coming from there in couple weeks. I need to order meds beforehand while i still can, because i cant get them where i live.

What general medicine i should have on hand, just in case? I read a lot here and some names i pit in thread title. It is all really confusing for newbie, different people have different methods,

Please name medicine and what it does, how you use it, and of possible the link where i could order it ( i usually order stuff from amazon and kensfish, any other resoursces gladly welcome).

A sidenote: i recently bought four discus, and two of them not eating since i got them, two weeks ago, maybe flagellates or flukes, idk, they look healthy and swim around, over 5inch. So after u guys here name meds i need to have, i will open another thread of how to deal in my currentsituation, but thats another story.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Registered Member

Default Re: Meds to have in my cabinet? Metro, prazi, flubendazole, quickcure, dewormers. Hel

Well my medicine cabinet contains the follows and the does the follow as well.
    API Furan 2: for fungal infections, gill and pretty much most outside infections.
    Metronidazole: use for treating flagallets or hex. Very effective when the infection is present and I suggest to buy as much of it as you can. (I get mines from Jemhco.com)
    Hikari PraziPro: for use when flukes, tapeworms and other worms are detected. ( can't remmeber the names on the label) very effective but very expensive as well.