AquaticSuppliers.com     Golden State Discus

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: NADA 2014 - WHO IS BRINGING FISH

Default NADA 2014 - WHO IS BRINGING FISH

TWO MONTHS AWAY AND COUNTING

GOT DISCUS???

So we are now down to the two month mark. We have told you how great the Show is going to be. We have told you about the great friends you will find at the Show. We have told you about the great attractions Austin has to offer. We have told you how sorry you will be if you miss this Show. Now let me tell you about a way to make the Show even better, if that is really possible, lol.

Bringing some of you Discus and entering them in the Show will absolutely make the experience even that much better for you. I'm telling you this from personal experience. My first fish show was the NADA 2010 Show in Dallas. John and Jim both talked me into bringing a discus to the Show. I was very hesitant since I was a rookie at discus keeping but they convinced me anyways and I'm very glad they did. Nope, my discus didn't win an award but that didn't matter. I was a participant and that really made me feel connected. Didn't hurt that my discus brought the highest bid at the Auction that Sunday, lol. At the 2012 Show Tara brought her first Discus entry and hers was indeed a winner so it can be done and this was before she became an importer.

So give it some thought. Have some doubts then get with one of us and lets talk about it. We will be more than happy to answer any questions you might have.

If you already know you are going to be bringing Discus to the Show and haven't already let one of us know then now is the time to give us a shout. You don't have to commit to a final number at this time but we would like to get a feel for who is bringing fish and a rough count of how many. We certainly want to make sure we have enough tanks for everyone that wants to participate and so this info will be very helpful for us.

So I'm planning on bringing 4 Wilds this year. What are you bringing??