AquaticSuppliers.com     Cafepress Store

Thread: Lets get to practicing!

Real Name
    Ricardo

Default Lets get to practicing!

One of the best ways to learn how to shoot is very simple, you actually go and shoot . I am a self taught photographer. Do not get me wrong, I read a lot of books on photography, I also researched a lot of it online through forums and such, but the bulk of my learning was simply to go out and shoot.

If you take a look at this thread:
    Practice

You will notice that Pat was one of my first guinea pigs. I simply gave her a set of instructions and she went out and did them. Sounds easy enough right?

Well, these drills or practice, helps you to get more familiarized with your gear. If you ask Pat now, I am sure she would tell you that she feels a lot more comfortable around her camera now-a-days, well at least I hope she does

My goal for this thread is to do something similar. I would like to give people a set amount of steps to complete, and I would like for you to share your shots here with us so we can review them.

I will only give a set of steps to take when someone has given me their gear information. For instance, you can say, "Rick, I have an iPhone 5 and would like to take this practice step-by-step". I will then try to cater around the gear that you are providing.

You will do the practice, post it here and we can review how you did.

A few links that you will need to read in order to interact in this thread:

You will need to know how to take pictures, we have them all here in the sticky thread, but I will link them here anyways:

Uploading photos using Flickr.com
    Uploading photos using Photobucket.com
    Uploading photos using Imageshack

Obtaining EXIF data will also be important. This is the embedded coding of the settings you used in order to take the practice shots. This will help me help you analyze the shots you are showing us after your practice session.