ChicagoDiscus.com     Golden State Discus

Thread: Where I'm at today

Real Name
    Geoff

Default Where I'm at today

My father keep Discus for 20 years in Milwaukee (80's and 90's) while I was a kid. I'm new to the hobby but not the fish, and I must say I've watched years worth of water changes first hand, but as most children do I paid no attention. I've only a few things to offer here, one, I've read Simplydiscus for about a year and a half, and besides discipline I've learned most about keeping discus from this site. Two I bought from Hans. Three, I've killed 5 of 14 fish and two are stunted and one is peppered. So with that said, here's a video of where I'm at today. I think I'll start threads of these grow outs from old photos. They are young, and not breeding.

Last edited by Loosir; 03-22-2015 at 10:30 PM.

Real Name
    Matt

Default Re: Where I'm at today

Those are some gorgeous fish!! Whatever you learned, it looks like it working!

Real Name
    Christopher G

Quote Originally Posted by Solid View Post
    Those are some gorgeous fish!! Whatever you learned, it looks like it working!
    +1 great job and gorgeous discus. May I ask what you feed your discus ?

Real Name
    Geoff

Thanks Blueluv,
    They have not really had a steady diet as I'm kind of a newbe. (fresh water is a constant though)
    Valentines day I made my own BH mix for the first time. Currently I give BH and one upside down cone of Al's FDBWs in the morning , when I get home they get BH at night.