ChicagoDiscus.com     Cafepress Store

Thread: Need help with strain

Registered Member

Default Need help with strain

Hi there.
    I have a mixed group of wilds from Brazil. Can anyone help me with what strain they are? I know nothing of wilds and would like to learn. Any input is greatly apriciated =)

IMG_0004_.jpgIMG_0019_ copy.jpgIMG_0021_ copy.jpgIMG_0022_ copy.jpgIMG_0026_ copy.jpgIMG_0028_ copy.jpgIMG_0032_ copy.jpgIMG_0034_ copy.jpgIMG_0037_ copy.jpgIMG_0040 copy.jpg

Registered Member

Default Re: Need help with strain

No one? Have I posted it wrong? Is the pictures to bad? I know the colors are off the charts. I got some used lamps for the tank. Have ordered new tubes for them so the light will be more natural.

Real Name
    Mervin

Are they a mixed group of wild and domestics?

Real Name
    Jacklyn

OP I am by no means an expert, but I do not see true wilds here. I see wild crosses. I see wilds crossed with blue and red turquoise domestic discus actually.
    ~JACKLYN~

Registered Member

There are two domestics in the group. The red panda you see in picture 2, 3 and 8. And a Leopard snakeskin you see the bottom of in picture 6.
    The rest was atleast sold to me as true wilds caught in brazil 5 years ago. It does not matter that much to me, but i feel alittle cheated if these are f1 crosses... What about them makes you think they are crosses? Just so I know what to look for?
    I will get new pictures and a movie up when I get better lights. Now I have a mix of grow-lux purple/pink and blue lights on the tank. They do not display correct colors at all. And it is worse on pictures than in real life.

Real Name
    Jacklyn