ChicagoDiscus.com     Golden State Discus

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Must see/do things in Hawaii

Real Name
    Joe Zammit

Default Must see/do things in Hawaii

Thanks for stopping by.
    My wife and l are planning a trip to Hawaii in early June this year. We are spending the first weak on the Big Island in Kona where all l have planned at this stage is a 2 day fishing charter. I'm also hoping to have a look at a volcano or two.
    The second week will be spent in Honolulu, and have no plans as yet.
    I was hoping to obtain some information from people that either live in Hawaii, or people that have been to see the main sights.

This is my first time to Hawaii and any help would be appreciated
    We're here for a good time...not a long time

Real Name
    Tobi

Default Re: Must see/do things in Hawaii

Been to Oahu a couple years ago, loved it. We stayed in Waikiki, did not see much of Honolulu city really.
    I took surfing lessons, good fun. If you're into hiking there's plenty of rainforest to explore, Turtle bay in the north of the Island worth a visit. There's also a public aquarium in Waikiki, quite nice.

Real Name
    Jörgen

I liked snorkling with all the fish i Hanauma Bay. It's a tourist place but as a fish lover it's great snorkling with a bag of fish food seeing all the fish really close.

Real Name
    Joe Zammit

Quote Originally Posted by Swedgin View Post
    Been to Oahu a couple years ago, loved it. We stayed in Waikiki, did not see much of Honolulu city really.
    I took surfing lessons, good fun. If you're into hiking there's plenty of rainforest to explore, Turtle bay in the north of the Island worth a visit. There's also a public aquarium in Waikiki, quite nice.