ChicagoDiscus.com     Cafepress Store

Thread: Noob here just saying hello

Registered Member
    Real Name
    Stephen Carey

Default Noob here just saying hello

Hello everybody,

My name is Steve and I live in the City of Orange in southern California.

I had written a post in a different thread under General Discus Discussion - Tell us about yourselves, asking new people to introduce themselves here however it has yet to be posted. I received a message saying the post must be approved by a moderator. This was last week on Thursday or Friday I believe.

So here is another one. I saw the video posted under Discus Basics for Beginners - Are you new to discus? WATCH THIS VIDEO!. Great video, really opened my eyes that these fish aren't as fragile as once thought.

I have always been drawn to Discus and Angels for that matter, yet I have never set up a fish tank for either species. I have been in and out of the hobby for the past 13 or so years, with mostly saltwater reef tanks.

Currently I getting prepared to set a sea horse tank for my daughter's birthday. Not that it will be ready by her birthday, but I am acquiring the equipment now for it. I have the tank and stand but I am thinking of designing my own stand due to the suggested requirements needed to keep sea horses.

So I am here to hopefully learn more about Discus fish and being able to keep them. Also maybe, be able to meet with others who keep Discus and Angels, not necessarily together, to be able to share thoughts and ideas in the hobby, and just talk fish.

Hope to meet some of you and I will be lurking for a while and probably asking questions.

Steve

Default Re: Noob here just saying hello

Welcome Steve. Ask lots and lots of questions. That's the best thing you can do. It will pay off later
    Im not illiterate...only my phone's auto correct is

Registered Member
    Real Name
    Stephen Carey