ChicagoDiscus.com     Golden State Discus

Thread: Suggestion needed for dried food for discus

Registered Member
    Real Name
    Raghavan S

Default Suggestion needed for dried food for discus

Hi all,

I have got couple of PB discus , its been a week with me , its only taking live food (blood worms ) it doesnt take the tetra bits which i feed for other discus . im fairly new with discus. requesting your recommendation for taken them off live food.

Default Re: Suggestion needed for dried food for discus

When you feed them live food on daily basis you will run into this issue of them being very picky.

I would starve them for a day or 2 increase the temp a little and then add the flake/granule food in very small quantities.
    Recommendation for dried food -Highly recommend Freeze Dried Blackworms(FDBW)

Gold Member
    Real Name
    James Walker

New Life Spectrum or Northfin are good pellet foods.

Registered Member

try the freeze dried black worms sold here. Once I started feeding the black worms they are disappointed when I feed the frozen bloodworms. I feed a beef heart mix as well which they love.

Registered Member
    Real Name
    Raghavan S

i dont think im getting any good Freeze Dried Blackworms(FDBW) here in india.

are the below any good

http://amzn.in/d/bmnZbNd

http://amzn.in/d/3HIRaf2

Registered Member