AquaticSuppliers.com     Cafepress Store

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: FIRST AID KIT for common or deadly discus maladies

Registered Member
    Real Name
    Eric

Default FIRST AID KIT for common or deadly discus maladies

As a pharmacist I have some doctors that are “boutique” providers (the patient pays ca$h for exclusive rights to a physician pretty much any time. They are each month given a box which contains sufficient meds for humans which would assist or cure disease states. The box would contain steroids, antibiotics, anti inflammatory, etc. I purpose a sticky be made with a check list for discus owners so when they have an emergency on the holiday and no one is open they have something.
    FORMAT
    DRUG NAME.
    COVERAGE
    DOSE
    DURATION
    KEEP OR REMOVE LEAVE filter, carbon, Purigen, etc.
    CONTRAINDICATIONS
    INFECTED FISH MAY OR MAY NOT REMAIN IN COMMUNITY TANK DURING TREATMENT

THERE IS in merely in idea form but I think would be great use to community at large

I’m absolutely NO computer guru in setting up forms or stickies in a forum!
    What do you all think?
    Last edited by Tefloncat; 12-21-2019 at 03:45 PM. Reason: unintentionally sent as rewriting ***

Real Name
    Brian

Default Re: FIRST AID KIT for common or deadly discus maladies

I like this idea!

Administrator and MVP Dec.2015 Second Hand Pat's Avatar
    Real Name
    Pat

I do also.
    Pat
    Your discus are talking to you....are you listening

Real Name
    Tom

I like the idea ..I am interested to see what I may be missing ?
    I have a small arsenal of fish drugs/treatments on hand .
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uhFp68wjRUU
    ^^ My fish room tour by Richsfishes ^^
    Got rams ?

There are things that can't be cured and things that cannot. I will do my best to speak to each. I just need to get what I know together and find the best words. I can do this. I have been through it all.
    Mama Bear

Registered Member
    Real Name
    Eric