AquaticSuppliers.com     Cafepress Store

Thread: Wild Discus labelled as Caori Green

Registered Member

Default Wild Discus labelled as Caori Green

Hello all,

This is my first time posting on the forum but I have been a stalker for quite a while
    I have recently over the past month or so been getting more into discus and researching them more and more. I am not new when it comes to fish keeping. I have kept man species of Central and South American cichlids including Pterophyllum Altum.

My water parameters out of my tap are; ph: between 6.0-6.5, gH: 3, kH: 0-1.

I have recently had some room open up in my 75G tank and would love to be able to add a group of wild discus. The only other inhabitants in the tank are a group of 6 Mesonauta Festivum. Here in Australia wild discus are hard to come by and a aquarium has listed some as Caori Green Wild Discus. I have tried to research this type / colour way of discus through google and so far have had no luck with finding any information. If anyone could provide any information or photos of these fish / tips with wild discus I will greatly appreciate that. I have included a photo of what the seller has listed with the fish mentioned above.
    Caori Green.jpg

Real Name
    Tom

Default Re: Wild Discus labelled as Caori Green

Looks very much like a color variant of wild Santarem discus .
    https://santaremdiscusplus.com/
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uhFp68wjRUU
    ^^ My fish room tour by Richsfishes ^^
    Got rams ?

Registered Member

Quote Originally Posted by coralbandit View Post
    How interesting. I wasn’t sure as I can’t find any information online under “Caori Green” they are listed on the website at 3.5inches

Registered Member

Caori could be a made up name? Or the name of a breeder who developed the fish?

Registered Member

Quote Originally Posted by coralbandit View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by peewee1 View Post