AquaticSuppliers.com     Golden State Discus

Thread: Tefe Green Discus

Registered Member

Default Tefe Green Discus

Hello,

I recently inquired about some Tefe Green wild discus that a seller has available and I received this video in response. I have not purchased discus in the past so I would really appreciate if people with experience can take a look at them and tell me if they seem stunted or in good shape? I my novice experince they seem to have good eye size compared to their body size and their body shape seems to be nice and round. Also, do they appear to be tefe green to everyone? When I see images online they seem to be correctly labelled to me but I am not experienced with discus.
    I am sorry about the bad quality of the video, this is what the supplier has sent me.
    Thank you.

Default Re: Tefe Green Discus

Look fine and that's what I call Tefe Green (I've seen so many things named for fish now that I get discombobulated at times). Top right fish skinny but couldbe old or fatten up after de-worming or could just fatten up period. The rest look great to me (for the short clip).
    -Elliot

Registered Member

Quote Originally Posted by pastry View Post
    Look fine and that's what I call Tefe Green (I've seen so many things named for fish now that I get discombobulated at times). Top right fish skinny but couldbe old or fatten up after de-worming or could just fatten up period. The rest look great to me (for the short clip).
    Thank you very much for your response! They are labelled as wild Tefe green discus (hudson) on the stocklist. I am going to get a group of 6 of them and I hope that they will do well!

Registered Member

I have over 20 wild greens and those ones look just fine to me. I'd buy them if I was looking for more. Good luck with them.

Registered Member