AquaticSuppliers.com     Golden State Discus

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Water quality

Registered Member

Default Water quality

I am new to discus keeping. I want to know do i need to use r/o water and in what ratio with the tap water. If no use of r/o then how do i control phosphate, nitrate and heavy metals in water.

thanks

Real Name
    Brendan

Default Re: Water quality

Hi Paul and welcome to SD!
    You're in the right place. Please make yourself familiar with the beginners section.

The short answer is no, you don't need to use R/O water, BUT this will depend on what your tap water parameters are like. If you can test them and post them here, we will be able to advise further.

Registered Member

Quote Originally Posted by BrendanJ23 View Post
    Hi Paul and welcome to SD!
    You're in the right place. Please make yourself familiar with the beginners section.

The short answer is no, you don't need to use R/O water, BUT this will depend on what your tap water parameters are like. If you can test them and post them here, we will be able to advise further.
    Hey Brendan thanks for the advice. Right now I am trying to grasp everything as much as possible . When i will be ready to plunge the dive I surely will post my tap water parameters here.

thanks

Registered Member

Quote Originally Posted by npaul65 View Post
    Hey Brendan thanks for the advice. Right now I am trying to grasp everything as much as possible . When i will be ready to plunge the dive I surely will post my tap water parameters here.

thanks