AquaticSuppliers.com     Golden State Discus

Thread: Urgently require some advise please

Registered Member
    Real Name
    Parvinder Singh

Red face Urgently require some advise please

Good afternoon
    My name is Parv and I have been keeping discus for the past 3-4 years.
    I have always dealt with the same supplier since I have been keeping discus in Kidderminster England (Tony Tan Discus)
    I recently joined another discus group on Facebook where they weekly have raffles and you have a chance to win some discus, luckily for me I won two raffels and am now the proud owner on a Albino Pearl Diamond 6" and also Mosaic Turq 5".
    They was delivered to me via courier and I received the following day.
    Now, at the moment these two have gone in a QT tank on their own but since I am getting so many people telling me different things on what I can and can't do with these discus due to them being from a different supplier and I need to know where I stand with this please.
    Ideally I would eventually like to put these into my main tank with the others but I am being told this is something I can't do as this will wipe out the whole tank, this is something I really want to avoid.
    Please can someone give me some advise and tell me the procedure?
    If I can't add them to the current tank I would possibly keep them separate because they are two lovely discus.

Real Name
    Francis

Default Re: Urgently require some advise please

Quarantine them separately.
    Quarantine *questions...
    Hi all,
    Just saw this and thought I would update. I do much of what I always have done.. though I do tailor it a bit different depending on the condition the fish come in...

For those interested..I had done several Discus Disease and Health Presentations over the years... The following are from a few pages of that presentation. HTH, al

Suggested Quarantine Procedures...