ChicagoDiscus.com     Golden State Discus

Thread: Greetings from Texas

Real Name
    Fritz

Default Greetings from Texas

Hello,
    New to the forum would like to say hi. These are my discus. Raised them up from pups. Got my first pair out of them. 55 gallon and 29 gallon. Have 10 tanks with everything from micro fish, chili raspboras, clawed frogs, crawdads, to discus.

Aquarium addiction is shared with my daughter who is a medic in the army stationed in Oklahoma. I am a nurse who spent years in hospitals but now is primarily home health. Love my patient, close to home and stable.

Our house is really a zoo, dogs, cats, chickens, ducks, and of course lots of fish. hehe.

Look forward to learning and sharing.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Registered Member + MVP danotaylor's Avatar
    Real Name
    Daniel

Default Re: Greetings from Texas

G'day Fritz and welcome to SD mate. Nice looking tanks. Loads to learn & share here, glad you jumped in!
    I am an RN as well, working in a busy Cardiac Unit as an Open Heart Recovery nurse. The pace of home health care sounds inviting

Gee, it sounds like you and I would be best friends if we lived closer. I don't have the variety of aquatic things you have but I have 5 dogs, a cat, a horse, and 23 chickens. I live in the sticks so all my critters can free range. They don't tend to wander although I do have to confine the horse to her pasture and shed during hunting season because my neighhbor likes to put out corn for them and the horse finds it and eats it. He doesn't hunt. He just enjoys watching them. I do, too when they jump into my pasture.

How do you raise crawdads?
    Mama Bear

Real Name
    Fritz

Quote Originally Posted by danotaylor View Post
    The pace of home health care sounds inviting
    I was on a Med Surge and Rehab floor for years. Love Home Health. In fact in there now. Patient is asleep. Look forward to learn lots.