ChicagoDiscus.com     Golden State Discus

Thread: I need help 4 of diiscus have this spot in the fin and tail

Registered Member

Default I need help 4 of diiscus have this spot in the fin and tail

Hi I'm new to the discus I start on July 17 with 5 (3 leopard and 2 piegon) in a 30 gallon them, I go a deal in a venezia 350 I was looking for a long time for a corner tank for a go price, when I got the tank i let run for a week with existing media and I the first 5 them I buy 5 more ( 2 brilliant turquoise and 3 pigeon) from the same breeder I acclimate and put in the new tank because I sold the 30 gallon. I also have 3 brithgnouse plecos

1. Please explain the problems with your fish. When did you notice the problems and did anything unusual happen that you think started them?
    The problems starts 2 days after I put the new fishs that was 7 days ago, I have my temp 27~28 I raised to 29~30 next day 2 more have the problem at this point is only hapend the leopard, yesterday I saw one of the first piegon have but today don't have any

2. Symptoms (i.e. turning dark, excess slime, not eating, clamped fins, flashing, darting, clamped gills,*white/yellow/green poop, hiding,*headstanding or tailstanding, white on tips of fins, rotting or fungus,*blisters/white zits on fish, bloated, cloudy eyes, wounds).
    Other than this spot nothing,They eating and are very actived

3. What medications/ treatments have you already tried and what were the results. Include dosage and duration of treatment.
    3 days ago I put 1 table spoon per 10 gallon

Tank/Water

4. Tank size and ages, numbers and sizes of fish.
    The tank is 350 litres

5. Water change regime (What percentage and how often).
    30~40 every other day

6. How long has tank been running? Is it bare bottom? If you have substrate, what type and how deep is it?
    Is sand and eco complete the tank is new but the canister and the media is 2 years